3 Confirmed Steps To Catch If You Have Been Blocked On Insta 👍

Ohh Snap 🙀

Just till yesterday, you were receiving all the updates from someone you were following on Insta. But, today no update 😞

If you suspect that they have blocked you then there is a way to confirm this.

But like any other solution, you should first confirm the issue from someone blocking and not due to some other factor.

Yaa, the obvious question here would be what other factors can affect updates from someone you follow.

Well,

Check these steps to confirm:

Someone you follow might have deactivated their account.

OR got bored and stopped posting on Insta.

From around 7 tricks that we have shared below, I can tell you one thing that has worked me. Yaa I know even I have been blocked 😀

If someone has blocked you then there is a chance that you will not be able to see their profile/display picture.

But don’t lose hope! This can also mean they might have deactivated their profile.

One thing I can assure that by the end of this article you will be 100% sure whether or not you have been blocked.

Side Note: Do you want to become financially independent, here is your chance.

Now here are all the steps you need to confirm if you have actually been blocked on this heartless Insta app 😁

Like any other apps, Instagram has a feature to block someone. This feature is similar to Whatsapp or Facebook were in the end you stopped receiving updates from your ex or friend.

We have done extensive research before writing this post. We can assure the method shared below to find out how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram will work.

If you still don’t believe me, then read on the post below and you will find out.

Also read: How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently

Some basic things to keep in mind Like the one mentioned below: 

If you think that you’re not receiving any updates from any particular friend then this should be your first clue. This is a major chance that he/she might have blocked you on Instagram.

Well, this is not the end of the road.

Blocked On Instagram: Learn How to see who blocked you on Instagram

blocked-on-instagram-find-out
Instagram includes a feature that lets users block people. Once blocked, a person won’t be able to see your posts and updates. Having said that, what if you think that you have been blocked by someone on Instagram?

You can also Manage Multiple Instagram Account

Here Are The Steps To tell If Someone has Blocked You On Instagram:

 Check If Someone Blocked You On Instagram

Step 1:  You have to log in to the Instagram app, once you log in try to find the person’s profile name by searching in the search box. Meanwhile, in searching, you may encounter two situations:

One: In the first situation may be if the account is in public view then you will be able to find the profile by normal search easily. After your search and finds the profile, when you go to the profile, you will notice the total number of posts from that person, but you will also see – “No photos or videos yet!” which was written on that particular person profile whom you are searching for.

Second: Now the second situation will be like the profile view is a private account, then in this situation, you can’t find the profile by a normal search. For this, you have to find another mutual friend’s profile, which has a post with the concerned person. Through this, you can find that particular person profile and check her profile if the same repeats just like in the first situation then you can understand what can be the reason.

Step 2 To know if someone has blocked you on Instagram

Step 2: In the first step you can confirm yourself halfway, in order to get confirmation completely, you have to find the person’s profile, once you find the profile try to “follow” them by tapping on the following button.

If you’ve really been blocked, then you are not allowed to follow that person as per the Instagram rules and policy. For your satisfaction and faith if you try to tap on the following option more time then also nothing happens. For your information no matters how many times you tap on the follow button, it will revert to the following option.

Hope this helps, these two steps will help you getting confirmation that you have been blocked by your crush or Ex. You can’t get any other easier option than this, right?

I have fulfilled the promise that I made at the starting of the post. As I told you at the beginning of the post, as when moving along in this article you will slowly learn the answer to queries like how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram or how to see who blocked you on Instagram.

Along with this blocking, there are some other features that Instagram included managing multiple accounts using a single device/app. Instagram is a simplified version of Facebook which is started with sharing the photos and videos with basic filters.

Some more methods that might work are:

Check Using their DM: If you had chat with this person earlier, you would notice that the discussion vanished. And, if you are suspecting someone of blocking you then check the Direct message and you will notice if the chat is still there or gone. But, this happens even the person have just deactivated his Instagram account.

There is a way to confirm this using Instagram groups feature. Look for groups where you both were members. And if you can see their profile in the group but not when you search, then you have been blocked.

You can even check the Insta Following feature:

In case you were able to locate their profile, follow them again. And, if you are blocked you won’t be able to follow the person.

Do you want my advice to deal with it? 

See, my methods are a bit unethical and I have no shame in using this method. More than me, these apps are bit Hippocrates so I always use some tricks to manipulate it.

Remember, in the beginning I told you even I have been blocked.

Well,

To overcome this I created a new profile and followed that person who blocked me. Hey, this person was close to me and so I had to do this. Most of us will get angry and won’t like to hear from the person who blocked them.

How to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram

Blocked You On Instagram

Not needed advise: If I were in your place, I’d definitely not mind much and move on with my life. As added above, it’s decently not the end of the road. Go ahead and start posting new pics and get all the followers. People who like you will always come back. Who knows seeing your popularity they might unblock you again.

Check the helpful video here 

Old Content alert Below: 

Conclusion: 

Why we hate the term Blocked

Blocked is the most annoying word that you rarely come across. To keep people away from us whom we don’t want in our social media life we use the feature “Block”. With the help of this, we can stay away from them who we don’t like to chat or receive any updates. Because if you unfriend them they can send you requests again and again but if you block them they can’t contact you anymore in this digital world. But how to know and confirm that someone Blocked You On Instagram. Let’s find out below…

There are major symptoms that help you in how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram like you stopped seeing updates from you Ex or the other on your timeline. This can be because of your Ex or that other person may have blocked you. There is an app to see who blocked you on Instagram but not that effective. In case you wish to know the list of apps that tells how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram then, do let us know from the comment and we will share the best apps that tell how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram.

So today we have come up with an article for the people who got blocked by their Ex or other people. This article gives you steps and helps you in confirming whether they actually blocked you or not with simple steps. Check the complete article to know it in detail.

If at any chance you think these method doesn’t work for you, do let me know from the comment and I’ll guide you in the best way possible.

There are two steps that will help you in knowing whether you were blocked or not, Just follow the two steps and get confirmed that whether someone Blocked You On Instagram or that person has deleted their Instagram account permanently.