Did you do something that irked someone on FB?
Do you suspect they may have blocked you?
In some situations, you would know you have been blocked. Come on now I don’t want to state the obvious here. You know what I’m talking about 😀
But, if you think you deserve to know if someone has blocked and you have not compromised their privacy. Then, maybe we can help you find out.
The way things work of Facebook is you can block someone, it’s pretty easy. However, if you try to see who blocked you then there is a problem.
There is no way no information provided by FB on how to see who has blocked you. But, if you want to block some there are tons of articles available.
But don’t lose hope.
We can tell you how you can be sure if someone has blocked you on Facebook.
These methods are not 100% effective but at least 99% effective.
Note: There are a few methods I have shared below which may sound illegal but hey we are talking about FB here. We all know how genuine they are.
How to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook
- The first method that has worked for me is creating a Fake Account. On the fake account try searching for users who you suspect have blocked you. If the profile shows up, then my friend it’s bad news. You may have been blocked.
But wait, the profile might not show up even if they have deactivated or deleted their profile. So, there is still some hope left.
2. This step you must have read on some other sites as well. This because it works. Upload some photos on FB and try tagging that person in the post. If you are able to tag them, then this is a ray of hope. Note: You will even be able to tag them if they have deactivated their account( well this was working last time I checked.).
3. Go ahead and give these tricks a try as well. If someone blocked you on Facebook, it will prevent you from viewing their profile, you won’t be able to message them, or tag them in your post.
Side Note: Do you want to become financially independent and make some money, here is your chance.
4. Another way to find it by creating a Facebook event. Create an event on FB and try inviting them. If you are blocked or unfriended you won’t be able to do so.
5. Still not convinced, then try this step. Try searching for them from your profile only. Once you press search, you will get different tabs, if they show up in ALL tab but not showing up in People tab. Then, this is bad news.
6. Sometimes, even this step comes in handy. If you remember the name of the person who might have blocked you, then you can use Google to find out. Type the username and add Facebook at the last. Like for instance, if the user name was John, then search on Google ‘John Facebook’. If it shows up click on the URL and to see if the profile is active. If yes, then it’s high chances you have been blocked.
If you are wondering how can I block someone Facebook.
As I told you earlier, it’s easy. Let’s find out.
- Login to your account preferably from Desktop.
- Goto Settings & Privacy > then Settings.
- You will notice the blocking option on the left.
- Here you’ll see a list of people you’ve blocked on FB. You can even Unblock someone by clicking unblock next to the name of the person you’d like to unblock.
- Also, enter the name of the person you’d like to block, then tap block and confirm it.
There are other steps to check how to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook. But, I believe you would get the idea from the above steps if someone has really blocked you on Facebook.
We would really appreciate it if you can leave us some comments on this article below. Also, it helps if you share it.
We have researched this live in our Facebook test account as you will notice in the video shown below(to be added soon).
Once you finished reading this article, you will be easily able to know how to view blocked Facebook profile.
You can jump over to the video directly to check the suggested method. However, I’d recommend going through the article as we have shared important details about how Facebook blocked feature works and you can take advantage of it.
How to View Blocked Facebook- The Whole Story
Facebook- This social media giant is a big part of our lives now and everyone who uses the internet is connected with it some way or the other.
Mostly, Facebook helps in connecting people who we do not meet on a daily basis like our friends and family. Recently, Facebook rolled out the video call feature which fills the gaps to make sure how far the relatives or friends may be the relation bonding should be strong.
As the platform is big, there are all kinds of people on these platforms some are good and some are bad.
And here Facebook block feature plays an important role, where it gives you an option to block someone with whom you don’t want to befriend anymore due to whatever the reasons may be.
However, if you think someone has mistakenly blocked you and wish to know the person who has blocked you, then you definitely want to check out this article.
This is the most of the cases which come into picture when your Ex wants to avoid you, so she/he will surely block you this means you can’t message her nor you can follow.
But for the genuine people who want to check the profile of the persons who blocked due to some personal reason here we have come up with an article that will come in handy.
How to see blocked profiles on Facebook: Details Below
In this method, we have used two options which will help check how to see blocked profiles on Facebook.
Check the listed options below:
How to View Blocked Facebook:
- Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
- Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Don’t Know The URL
Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL:
- First of all you need to Log out from your Facebook account.
- After you log out clear the address bar on the top of the browser. Make sure that the address bar is cleared completely
- After clearing all the stuff enter the URL of the Facebook account of the person that you suspect has blocked you. Don’t worry if you have no idea how the Facebook URL looks here is an example: “www.facebook.com/name,” where “name” is replaced with the account name you are checking. Unfortunately, if you do not know the URL, there is another way listed after this option.
- Once you enter the URL in the address bar Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page
- If the person’s Facebook page appears successfully then that person has blocked you on Facebook better not to disturb. If you receive a Facebook error, then you can make sure that the account is deleted
Most Trending On Gadgetdose: Check If Some One Blocked On Instagram
Viewing a Blocked Facebook Profile When You Don’t Know The URL:
- First of all, you need to Log out from your Facebook account.
- After that, you need to navigate to any search engine like Ex:creating a Facebook event
- Once you navigate to the search engine enter the name of the person whose profile you are looking for. Try “name Facebook” and replace “name” with the actual name of the person.
- The major reason to find in this way is that you can easily block someone on Facebook, but you cannot block them from viewing your page from an outside source.
- Once you enter the name with Facebook in the search bar a list of entries will be listed.
- Scroll down through the found entries. If you found their Facebook account, then it is a sign that they blocked you. If the account does not appear at all, they have deleted their account.
We will keep updating a similar article. Keep sharing and please subscribe to our Youtube channel for the latest update.
We also love criticism and would love to hear your thoughts about this.