Most of us are confused with term what it means when we deactivate Facebook and what is means when we delete Facebook. Well! not anymore, we have covered anything and everything you need to know about deactivating Facebook and deleting Facebook. Read on for full details…
Difference Between Deactivating Facebook And Deleting Facebook With Steps
Here are the detailed instruction on how to deactivate Facebook Account and delete Facebook. Before we steps into deactivating an account we should aware of how it would effect. Deactivating and Deleting Facebook Account is two different corners.
Let me explain you with simple information on this. Deactivating Facebook Account is just like pausing a game. At any time you can resume and play it. Which means deactivating a Facebook account is just simple pausing or not using the account. You can revert back the changes and you can actually reactivate the account. This is only possible if you Deactivate your Facebook Account. However, this re activate isn’t possible if you permanently Delete Your Facebook Account.
So lets check the steps for Deactivating Facebook Account followed by Permanent Deletion Of Facebook Account.
Step1 : Login to your Facebook account, tap on right corner from the drop down you will find “settings”
Step2 : After you tap on the settings a new page will be opened and under the General Tab you can see the Deactivate Account link.
Step3 : Click on the Edit button on the right Side and then you can link a link that refers to Deactivate Facebook Account.
Step4 : After you tap on the Deactivate Your Facebook Account. You will find the options that relate to deactivating your account.
Step5 : After you select the options tap on the deactivate now
Step6 : Once you click on the Deactivate Now you will find a pop up window which notifies you that the account was successfully deactivated.
The above are the steps which involved in the Facebook Account Deactivation.
How to Deactivate Facebook Video
Now check the steps which involved in the Permanent Delete in the Facebook Account.
Account Deletion option in not specified specifically in the Facebook. There is a separate link that redirects to the account deletion. Click the below link
Follow the below steps once you click on the above link.
Step1: You need to click on the link which is given above or else click on the Permanent Delete Facebook Account
Step2: After you click on the link the below page will be loaded. In that you will notice Delete My Account Button. Click on that.
Step3: After you click on the Delete My account Button you will see a pop up window asking for security captcha to confirm you are no a robot.
Step3: Once you fill the captcha and click on Ok your account will be deactivated for 14 days and in these 14 days if you don’t login to your account then account will be deactivated permanently.
These are the detailed steps and images which are used in deactivating and deleting your Facebook account.
Stay tuned to this website for more updates on the latest information on the gadget releases, software updates and many more. You can also bookmark this website for more latest updates.