Delete Facebook Account Permanently 2017 Updated Tricks
Delete Facebook Account: Facebook is one of the most popular social networking website used by millions to connect with people closer to them. Now it not only used in connecting the people it but also used for promoting business, shopping, apply job directly on Facebook and many more ways.
This social media giant is a great tool for staying in touch with friends and family however, for many users like me, Facebook annoys a lot by the constant bombardment of messages, updates, pokes, likes and advertisements keeps irritating us, not to mention it is highly addictive too.
Updated Today: Delete Old Post from your Facebook timeline
Why You Should Consider Deleting Facebook
Recent findings at the University of Winchester, around twenty of self-confessed Facebook “addicts” were asked to stop using their accounts for a month. Almost all of them became isolated from family and friends and reported feeling “cut off from the world”.
(Source Telegraph.co.uk)- There are also, cases over user Facebook’s privacy practices – including a class action lawsuit in Austria involving 25,000 users that claim Facebook illegally tracked users’ browsing habits via software installed on other web pages, and participated in “Prism”, the American spy programme – are also making some people reconsider their membership of the social network.
You Might Like This: Stop Facebook From Showing Friend Suggestions
If you’re taking the above notes seriously and made up your mind to delete your Facebook permanently, you have two options. You can either deactivate Facebook you account, which means your profile disappears from the social network but all the information in your account is saved on Facebook’s servers in case you decide yo go back, or you can permanently delete your account, which means all your data is removed and you will not be able to regain access.
Still, users are there are who gain knowledge from these social networking sites. There are different instances where these social network is helpful and at the same time you get fed up with this and want to get rid of it so we have listed step to delete Facebook account.
Most Popular: 18 Best Tricks On Facebook For 2017
This article is for the people who are no more interested in using Facebook and want to get rid of it for whatever personal reasons they might have. Many of them tried to delete the account but not sure how to do it. This article helps you in how to delete your account permanently. Below is the detailed and simple step to Delete Facebook account.
How To- Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Facebook is the major medium now a days that helps you to stay connected with your friends. However, for some there are some features in it that makes irritating, like continuous notifications alerts, pokes and advertisements can be little annoying at times. Also, Facebook is addictive and consumes a lot of your time. And researchers have suggested that it might not be good for your happiness and we are not kidding.
Easy steps to delete Facebook account permanently
Recent research concluded which reveals the people who experience compulsive urges to use Facebook have some brain patterns similar to those found in drug addicts. So, in case you feel that you’ve had enough of Facebook now and it’s high time to take a break, then you have two options available to do so- deactivate or delete.
The deactivation option is just like an invisibility cloak which only makes your information from the public view. However, all your information is still saved on Facebook’s server. There is also a chance in which, a deactivated Facebook account can be also be reactivated at anytime. For reactivate you have to just login to your account that’s it. Once you login the account will be reactivated and you can connect to the world once again.
How to delete a Facebook account
Now coming to the committed user who want to delete their account. When a account is deleted then the account will permanently gets removed from the Facebook server. Which means all the information, photos and memories that you’ve shared on your profile will be washed out from the server. The major difference in deactivating and deleting is a deleted Facebook account can never be reactivated.
Also read: How to delete Snapchat account permanently
Delete Facebook Account:
Facebook gives you a chance to get the Facebook data before you delete your account. Before you delete, you may want to download a copy of all your Facebook data. To do this, log in to your Facebook account>Settings> General Account Settings> Download a copy of your Facebook data>Start My Archive.
Once you follow the above steps Facebook will then ask you to enter password to confirm the download. Once you confirm it, all your information will be sent to your email.
Now to delete your account, go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account and click on ‘Delete my account’.
Steps to delete Facebook account
Once the above steps are done, Facebook will ask you to enter your password and the captcha code displayed in the image for the final confirmation.
As per the Facebook policy it may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people.
But you need to remember that some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
Trending on GD: How to deactivate Facebook Temporarily
Hope this information helps. Keep visiting this website for more updates on the latest applications, new gadget releases and many more.